Knowledgebase
ITR Technical Support Center > InTheRooms.com Techical Support Center > Knowledgebase

How do I deactivate my account?

Solution

Some members have shown some concern about removal of their profile. 'I want to delete my account, not just de-activate it!.'

 

ITR profiles work in a similar way to Facebook profiles. Instead of complete removal, immediately, the profile is marked a 'INACTIVE' and becomes unsearchable and un-browsable after around 15 minutes. As long as there is NO LOGIN for a period of 60 - 90 days, the profile and data is removed from the system automatically.

To access the 'deactivate my account' link please click on My Account' on the top tool bar, on the right hand side, as shown in figure 1.

 

My  Account

 

 

 

ALSO WORTH NOTING is the fact that sometimes, deactivating ones' profile will NOT stop the emails from being sent until the profile is removed automatically. Therefore, it is suggested that is a member is going to leave the site, ALL notifications are cancelled and 'Saved' in the profile and then 'Receive No emails from ITR' is checked and the profile saved once more.

Attachments:
Myaccount.png Myaccount.png

 
Was this article helpful? yes / no
Related articles I'm getting TOO MANY emails from ITR...can I change this?
I want to stop receiving emails from ITR
How do I upload my own picture?
Article details
Article ID: 8
Category: General FAQ
Date added: 2016-09-22 10:48:45
Views: 16
Rating (Votes): Article not rated yet (0)

 
« Go back

 
Powered by Help Desk Software HESK, brought to you by SysAid